Washington Capitals Hockey Schedule, News, Tickets, Scores, Players, Blogs, Videos, Links and More
More Fan Site Teams:
Fri, May 29 Holt-Beast
Thu, May 28 Captain America
Thu, May 28 Capitals Statement on Nicklas Backstrom Undergoing Successful Surgery
Wed, May 27 Stingrays Head to Kelly Cup Finals with Triple Overtime Thriller in Game...
Wed, May 27 Caps Iron-Men
Tue, May 26 Bowey at the Memorial Cup
Thu, May 21 Saint Nick
Wed, May 20 Defensive Adjustments
Tue, May 19 Offense From the Defense
Mon, May 18 Ovechkin, Team Russia Take Silver
Sat, May 16 It's Canada-Russia for Gold!
Sat, May 16 Wolf Pack Eliminate Bears with 6-3 Win
Fri, May 15 Capitals Re-assign Andre Burakovsky to Hershey
Thu, May 14 Ovechkin to Represent Russia at 2015 IIHF World Championship
Thu, May 14 Capitals Re-assign Nate Schmidt to Hershey
More Washington Capitals News
Holtby, Capitals continue to work on contract numbers
Friday, July 24, 2015 - The Capitals and Braden Holtby continue to negotiate a contract for the 2015-16 season, but remain far apart.
Capitals' Holtby seeking $8 million per season
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - The Washington Capitals and goaltender Braden Holtby are reportedly nearly $3 million apart in contract negotiations.The Capitals are offering the netminder $5.1 million an...
Holtby, Capitals far apart on arbitration figures: report
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - Goaltender Braden Holtby, a restricted free agent who is scheduled to go to arbitration Thursday, has submitted a request for $8 million per year, while the Washington Capi...
Lack of cap room has made for really difficult summer for some free agents
Monday, July 20, 2015 - It's been nearly three weeks since NHL free agency opened, and there are still plenty of good players on the market. There will be a second wave of signings, but one longti...
Koules wants to be the next Liam O'Brien
Sunday, July 19, 2015 - Miles Koules says it was only fitting that he spent the Capitals five-day development camp rooming with Liam OBrien, an undrafted free agent who last year literally fought ...
Capitals' Bowey drawing comparissons to Carlson
Sunday, July 19, 2015 - He has yet to play a game in the NHL, but Washington Capitals defenseman Madison Bowey is already emulating one of his future teammates.Bowey was selected by the Capitals i...
Capitals re-sign forward Chris Brown to two-year deal
Friday, July 17, 2015 - Tying up loose ends within the organization several weeks into free agency, the Washington Capitals re-signed forward Chris Brown to a two-year, two-way contract Thursday a...
Capitals' T.J. Oshie sends care package to fan after viral meltdown
Thursday, July 16, 2015 - Sports fans were first introduced to 5-year-old St. Louis Blues fan Libby Lu when her meltdown over T.J. Oshie's trade to the Washington Capitals went viral. The tearful (a...
Capitals sign forward Zach Sill to two-way contract
Thursday, July 16, 2015 - The Washington Capitals are finalizing a two-way, one-year deal with forward Zach Sill, boosting their organizational depth up the middle by adding the 27-year-old unrestri...
Would Capitals walk away from Johansson?
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - No matter what happens between now and Braden Holtbys scheduled arbitration hearing on July 23, the 25-year-old goaltender is going to play for the Capitals next season and...
Capitals owner wants Stanley Cup for Ovechkin
Sunday, July 12, 2015 - Last season, the Washington Capitals were one win away from the Eastern Conference Final. The season before that they failed to qualify for the Stanley Cup Playoffs.Captain...
Oshie excited, says Capitals are 'ready to win'
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - The Washington Capitals hope the additions of forwards T.J. Oshie and Justin Williams will help deliver what has been an elusive championship.Oshie, who was acquired from t...
Newest Capital Justin Williams is making himself at home
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - It was his first day visiting his new office, so Justin Williams acted as anyone else would, save perhaps the flip-flops worn for the occasion. The new Washington Capitals ...
GM Brian MacLellan unconcerned about arbitration for Braden Holtby, Marcus Johansson
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - Less than one week ago, goaltender Braden Holtby and forward Marcus Johansson each filed for player-elected arbitration, joining 21 other restricted free agents across the ...
Williams eager to team up with Oshie, help Capitals
Friday, July 10, 2015 - Washington Capitals forwards Justin Williams and T.J. Oshie have seen a lot of each other over the years.Oshie and Williams met often as Western Conference opponents with t...
2014 - 2015 Metropolitan Standings
New York 113 pts
New York 101 pts
Washington 101 pts
Pittsburgh 98 pts
Columbus 89 pts
Philadelphia 84 pts
New Jersey 78 pts
Carolina 71 pts
2015 Washington Capitals Schedule (Last 10)
LOSE
2 - 1 OT
@New York Rangers
Wed, May 13
LOSE
4 - 3
New York Rangers
Sun, May 10
LOSE
2 - 1 OT
@New York Rangers
Fri, May 08
WIN
2 - 1
New York Rangers
Wed, May 06
WIN
1 - 0
New York Rangers
Mon, May 04
LOSE
3 - 2
@New York Rangers
Sat, May 02
WIN
2 - 1
@New York Rangers
Thu, Apr 30
WIN
2 - 1
New York Islanders
Mon, Apr 27
LOSE
3 - 1
@New York Islanders
Sat, Apr 25
WIN
5 - 1
New York Islanders
Thu, Apr 23
See Full Schedule
Jerseys Hats Shirts Sweatshirts

Name Pos
Tim Gleason D
Joel Ward RW
Curtis Glencross LW
Chris Conner RW
Mike Green D
Eric Fehr RW
Jason Chimera LW
Evgeny Kuznetsov C
Nicklas Backstrom C
John Carlson D
See All Players